What Conference is LA Tech in?

LA Tech is in Conference USA.

Checkout this video:


The Western Athletic Conference (WAC) is an American collegiate athletic conference formed on July 27, 1962 and affiliated with the national collegiate athletic association (NCAA) Division I. The WAC covers five states in the western united states Arizona, California, Colorado, New Mexico, and Utah.

The conference’s current commissioner is Jeff Hurd, who began his tenure in May 2013. The conference headquarters are in Denver, Colorado.

As of the end of the 2016–17 season, a total of 10 school have competed in the WAC for at least one season. 6 of those schools no longer compete in the conference: the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), the University of Southern California (USC), Utah State University, Brigham Young University (BYU), and Colorado State University. 2 schools joined the WAC for a single season: Seattle University and Pepperdine University.

Conference USA

Conference USA (C-USA or CUSA) is a collegiate athletic conference whose member institutions are located within the Southern United States. The conference participates in the NCAA’s Division I as a football-only conference.

As of 2019, Conference USA consists of 14 member institutions. humanized those

Conference USA was formed on February 28, 1995, when the Great Midwest Conference and the Metro Conference combined to form a 16-team league that included charter members Alabama Birmingham (UAB), Cincinnati, Louisville, Marquette, Memphis, Saint Louis, and south carolina (USC). These eight founding members were later joined by TCU (1996), Southern Miss (1996), Charlotte (1999), DePaul (2005), Houston (2005), Tulane (2005), East Carolina (2013), and Old Dominion (2013).

Sun Belt

The Sun Belt Conference is an American collegiate athletic conference affiliated with the NCAA’s Division I. Originally a non-football conference, the Sun Belt began sponsoring football in 2001. It is headquartered in New Orleans, Louisiana. The Sun Belt consists of twelve universities located in ten states mostly in the Southern United States: Arkansas (2), Georgia (1), Illinois (1), Louisiana (4), Mississippi (1), North Carolina (1), Oklahoma (1), Tennessee (1) and Texas (2).

In football, the Sun Belt covers four divisions: East, West, South and newly created Conference USA’sode. The winner of each divisional play-off earns a spot in the R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl held every December in the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.

Scroll to Top